Return to German Style Harvest Pot, 5L
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 16, 2019
Reviewer: Barb Lutz from Minneapolis, MN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Harvest Pot February 16, 2019
Reviewer: Bob from BONNEY LAKE, WA United States  
Because I live in the northern US and it is February, I won't have the opportunity to use this pot until later. But i'm impressed with the quality of craftsmanship and the excellent packing job, the pot arrived unscathed and ready to go.
Thank you The Sausage Maker

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Crock - February 15, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from fall creek, WI United States  
Received in good condition in a timely fashion.  The crock / weights & cover all look good.  Expect that this will work out for us and like the size to do smaller batches.  Looking forward to using in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 29, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Duvall from Hbg, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sturdy, Easy to Produce Ferments May 4, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Syracuse, NY United States  
The crock arrived quickly, included a helpful set of recipes, was very sturdy when using to fill with cabbage, and has the wonderful weights and air-lock to make the fermentation a success.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First Sauerkraut Crock September 21, 2016
Reviewer: Jeffrey A from El Cajon, CA United States  
I've made Sauerkraut in the recent past with a jury-rigged container, a CD-ROM split in half and a Mason jar filled with water on top.  Needless to say, my results were mixed.  I decided to buy the 5L Harvest Pot, and I couldn't be happier.  Shipping was perfect (everything arrived in one piece) and it came with a couple of recipes to try.  It has more than enough room for a few shredded heads of cabbage, and with only 2 people under our roof, it'll provide enough Sauerkraut between batches to feed our "fix."

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High Quality Product September 3, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NJ  
I had been wanting to get one of these for a while and my mom sent me this website.  The pricing was fair and it arrived quickly.  Once I got the pot I was very pleased with the quality and began using it right away.  I haven't tasted my first batch of pickles yet but I am sure they will be amazing.  Best of all, no more fighting off mold from using mason jars without an air sealer!  It also stops leaks from occurring on my counter.  I am in love with this pot and will probably get another larger one for sauerkraut when I harvest my cabbage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service July 17, 2016
Reviewer: Lee Clagett from Berlin, MD United States  
Shipping was faster than I thought, Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Review May 30, 2016
Reviewer: Shonna Dannunzio from Pocatello, ID United States  
Execellent quality. Exactly what I was hoping for. Will be using to make kimchi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product December 27, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Trumansburg, NY United States  
The pot is well designed, and great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items