Return to 38mm (1 1/2") Smoked Collagen Casings
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 9, 2021
Reviewer: from ,  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked perfectly. Highly recommend! March 22, 2021
Reviewer: Bud C from De Witt, IA United States  
I used these to stuff and smoke polish sausage and they held up wonderfully.
I've seen some bad reviews. Here's the thing:
Keep in mind that fresh casings are NOT intended for the smoker. They will not hold up. You need smoked casings/fibrous/etc for that purpose. Also, collagen casings are NOT intended for twisting links. The twist will never hold.
Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Casing January 18, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Miller from Aurora, CO United States  
I think very excellent collagen

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 7, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Canton, GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great casing November 21, 2020
Reviewer: Ken H from Bellville, OH United States  
This is a nice strong casing allowing you to stuff tightly with no blowouts.  It is a little on the thicker side for the bite but overall a great casing.  I cannot hang sausage in my smoker so I may try the fresh collagen casing next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 May 9, 2020
Reviewer: Cris Delbaugh from Lewisburg, PA United States  
haven't used yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stuff it good April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Grandpa Pig  
Perfect size for balony. Strong enough and smokes good. Can’t beat the price and couldn’t believe how quick I received them. Great place to do business with

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excelente. October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Rodolfo Bieder Dawidowicz from laredo, TX United States  
Muy buen producto y servicio entrega, seguiré con este producto para mi elaboración de chorizo artesanal argentino.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great product July 25, 2019
Reviewer: david h from dayton, NV United States  
very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Casing broke while stuffing May 5, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Narus from Colchester, CT United States  
I’ve used these casings many times before with great success.  However, when using these new casings they broke rather easily while stuffing.  I couldn’t even twist them into links without them breaking.  The lot number on the package that broke was 031919.   The lot number on the other two packages I bought are different, 030519.   Hoping these packages of casings will perform better when I go to use them .

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items