Return to 29-32mm (1 1/8"-1 1/4") Pretubed Natural Hog Casings
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect June 24, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WATKINSVILLE, GA United States  
Easy to use

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Casing Order May 12, 2020
Reviewer: Chuck from Ocala National Forest, Florida  
I had a problem with a casing order, and I wrote to the SausageMaker on their website. They immediately contacted me and resolved my situation. If service after the sale is the bar for grades, then you get an "A+".
Thanks,
Chuck

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 10, 2020
Reviewer: Frank Zampella from North Myrtle Beach, SC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not the amount I was expecting April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Shawn O'Neill from Fresno, CA United States  
I was expecting a lot more like i had received last time.   I have 150 pound of sausage ready to stuff.  And not near enough casings.   Otherwise. I like the pretubed and am willing to pay more for it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Casings April 4, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Roy from Griffin, GA United States  
Never have been disappointed with the hog casings. Always very clean and no holes. Great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Pre Tubed is the way to go. March 31, 2020
Reviewer: Christopher Simpson from Snohomish, WA United States  
I am a novice sausage maker/hobbyist.  I was reviewing all sorts of videos and I saw even the pro's struggle with untangling casings.  This was the way to go.  I would have liked more information about how to prep them before use though.  Wash off salt or don't wash off salt, soak them for 15 minutes an hour a day or what?  The video from this company online was only 41 seconds with no audio.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SUPER TUBES March 21, 2020
Reviewer: ROBERT MAUPIN from DOTHAN, AL United States  
THESE PRETUBED HOG CASINGS WORKED FANTASTIC EASY TO USE AND SAVED ALOT OF TIME

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good quality, nice size February 4, 2020
Reviewer: Andrew from Marathon, NY United States  
I like the diameter, probably the smallest natural casing out there without splurging on sheep casing. I haven't used pretubed before, and they worked fine. They loaded faster than normal natural casing, and any blowouts I had were my fault. The instructions said to not rinse them so I didn't, but they did have large salt crystals on them to help preserve them I guess. After making sausage all weekend, I had washed my hands about 100 times, and my skin was dry. The salt irritated my dry hands something awful. I recommend using gloves.
I don't think the pretubed is much if any better than the regular casing, just slightly quicker to load on the tube. I'll buy whichever is cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really good product January 31, 2020
Reviewer: Jean from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
Awesome! Made 5 pounds of sausage, still have 3/4 of the package left. Saved for next year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent January 26, 2020
Reviewer: Sausage Man NC from Asheville, NC United States  
Fast delivery and great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items