Return to #8 Meat Grinder Knife & Plate Sharpening System, FINE
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 October 15, 2021
Reviewer: James Ellsworth II from Kingston, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sharpen your tools September 25, 2021
Reviewer: Joe Chong from Kaneohe, HI United States  
I had read some reviews of this sharpening system and ordered the "fine" stones.  I was glad I did as they were rough enough to clean up all of the chips and nicks in the blade and plate.  Very easy to use, just soak it in water for 15 minutes or so and "go to town".  You do not have to use too much pressure when you screw them in place.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ingenious Product! September 18, 2021
Reviewer: Tony from Middletown,PA, PA United States  
What a great idea! This product sharpens your grinder knife & grinder plate with no effort. It only takes a few seconds and your grinder does all the work. It really works and makes for a much better grind on all your meats.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Product, Does Not Work for KitchenAid April 10, 2021
Reviewer: Perry from Buffalo, NY United States  
I was looking forward to being able to sharpen the knife and grinding plates for my KitchenAid Metal Food Grinder (KSMMGA). The grinding disk to sharpen the knife fits OK however the grinding disk to sharpen the grinding plates did not fit properly in the grinder so I had to return this product. Hopefully the Sausage Maker will make this item for the KitchenAid metal grinder at some point in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sharping system December 11, 2020
Reviewer: chris parker from Bedford, VA United States  
After not paying attention and putting my 2 sided LEM knife on backwards and dulling the knife blade and plate I went in search of a sharping done and came upon these. Soaked the stones in water for about 5 minutes and put them on grinder and ran it for about 10 seconds.  It worked great and I'm back in business. Thanks for making a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 20, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
worked perfect, took only seconds to get sharp blades and plates

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Does not fit the new KSMMGA Kitchenaid attachment January 7, 2020
Reviewer: Daniel Alford from huntington beach, CA United States  
Did all kinds of technical research to make sure this would fit. Square socket is to big & stone too thick. I buy all kinds of stuff from Sausage Maker & very happy with them. Customer service was 5 stars in helping return this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good item. November 30, 2019
Reviewer: TOM from SE, MO United States  
I used this on my grinder knife and plate and now I wish I would have ordered the coarse one first. I used it and sprayed silicone spray on them while running, I ground about 10 minutes on each one and still need more grinding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Clean Cuts April 20, 2019
Reviewer: Marc Tieben from Glen St Mary, FL United States  
works just as advertised

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 16, 2019
Reviewer: richard wick from Kingman, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items