Return to #12 Butcher Series Commercial Electric Meat Grinder
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Grinder works fast March 19, 2019
Reviewer: John Hughes from Rockland, ME United States  
I received the grinder as a Christmas gift. The first time I used it I was amazed at how quickly it ground up 5 lbs. of pork. I had been using a hand grinder of the same size and that was a workout.  
This grinder is heavy. It rocks a tiny amount on its base, but the weight of this machine makes it a non-issue almost. The fit and finish on everything is good. The warning label covering the opening of the food tray was a pain to get off; I tried soaking overnight, and finally had to use a razor blade to scrape it off. Overall I think I'll be pleased with this unit; my shoulder will be less sore and maybe I'll make more sausage more often.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome grinder, couldn't be happier December 11, 2018
Reviewer: Mary from Meshoppen, PA United States  
This did the job in 10 minutes where it used to take my husband an hour grinding with a manual grinder.  That says it all.  He thinks this is the best purchase we've ever made with The Sausage Maker!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wow! What a beast! October 5, 2018
Reviewer: John F. from Prattsburgh, NY United States  
I used the meat grinder for the 1st time today to grind up boned pork butts for Andouille sausage.

The tool did up 10 lbs. of fatty pork in a heartbeat.

Cleanup was easy.

This is definitely a product worth buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Meat Grinder May 24, 2017
Reviewer: Dan Whitney from East Helena, MT United States  
Was very impressed with this grinder.  In the past I have used a kitchen aid mixer with the grinder attachment.  This was like moving from a bike to a car with  big engine.  Many years ago I was a meat cutter and this grinder even though it is small reminds me of the grinder I used back then.  Works fast and grinds the meat perfectly without mushing it.  Would recomend this to all home sausage makers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Makes quick work of the whole process! April 11, 2017
Reviewer: P. Tiesi from New York  
It is fantastic; Easily grinds the meat and stuffs the sausage cases!  Makes what was once a tiring chore to do manually into a quick and easy process.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic March 16, 2017
Reviewer: Paul S  
Heavy-duty motor ground big chunks of beef and pork no strain on the motor.  Have not use it as a stuffer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Meat Grinder January 14, 2017
Reviewer: Vicky Fiedler from Harper, TX United States  
Just what we were looking off. Will use it this coming week. Will update you on how our meat turned out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works freat December 23, 2016
Reviewer: Sean Pulliam from 29 Palms, CA United States  
Very happy with its production

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extraordinary ! ! ! ! December 16, 2016
Reviewer: Dennis Nelson from Aloha, OR United States  
The Sausage Maker sells a couple of grinders that are more powerful than the Model #12. But I decided this would work for me. It is a beast. It is quiet and runs smooth as silk. I made sausage with the meat and simply cut the cold firm meat into strips and dropped them in the chute one at a time. No pusher needed. I think if a T-Rex stepped into this grinder you would quickly have 50 tons of T-Rex meat without it even slowing down once. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?