Return to Sweet Italian Sausage Seasoning, 1 lb. 8 oz.
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Once again, Too Much Salt May 14, 2022
Reviewer: Mark Schultz from Marietta, GA United States  
I agree with the earlier review from Christopher Goforth. Spices are good but way too much salt. With this mix at least the spices are not finely ground and I was able to use a fine strainer and sift out most of the salt. Why do I pay shipping for a 1lb 8oz container of seasoning when probably 1lb of the mix is salt?  Salt is cheap and I can add that in when I am mixing in the seasoning. You end up adding more meat to dilute the excessive salt and you end up with too little actual seasoning in the mix.

While you do need some salt in Italian sausage, this is just overkill.  Whenever a manufacturer doesn’t want to add more actual expensive spices, they always just throw in more salt to try and compensate.  Sorry, but I figured out that trick 25 years ago. I guess they all think the consumers are idiots and won’t figure it out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect April 29, 2022
Reviewer: David Emmons from Pensacola, FL United States  
I don't believe you will find a better Italian sausage mix than this one.   5 stars, 2 thumbs up, absolutely delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 27, 2021
Reviewer: Albert Rivenburgh from Canajoharie, NY United States  
ordered 2 got 1...other than the mix up very good product

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 NOT IMPRESSED March 10, 2021
Reviewer: Christopher Goforth from Mcminville, TN United States  
VERY SALTY I FOLLOWED RECCOMENDED AMOUNT AND IT REALLY DIDN'T TASTE LIKE ITALION SAUSAGE AT ALL IT HAD WAY TO MUCH SALT ALSO

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 13, 2021
Reviewer: Kelly Woodring from Gladstone, MO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No heat December 29, 2020
Reviewer: William Cook from Greene, NY United States  
Grandchildren love it, says it all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good product December 28, 2020
Reviewer: Dane Kujat from Pinedale, WY United States  
Love the products we get from sausage maker taste great always.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Seasoning December 12, 2020
Reviewer: John Chandler from Warrenton, MO United States  
Always an excellent product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 After 14 days, have not received order December 11, 2020
Reviewer: Dale Balmer from Midland City, AL United States  
I have no idea how I like the product.  I ordered it November 27, and as of December 11 I have still not received it. It sat in your shipping department for days, and is now somewhere in the USPS system, they can't even tell me where it is.  Everybody blames the problem on Covid! Totally unacceptable service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sweet Italian Sausage Seasoning, 1 lb. 8 oz November 2, 2020
Reviewer: Seana Ellis from Mount Morris, NY United States  
Can't wait to try this with our venison!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items