Return to DrySteak Wraps for Dry Aging Steaks
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 It sucks September 16, 2020
Reviewer: Martin Anaya from La Puente, CA United States  
I was so pist off, I bought a Dryager to cheer me up.. saw this product from Guga Foods, but it failed.. would want this if you gave me this item for free.. I would take $150 for the ribeyes that were trashed..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 1st time user July 19, 2020
Reviewer: Chris Terry from Rockmart, GA United States  
Easy to use comes in great packaging the only thing I didnt like is it needs labels. The one's I have seen on you tube came with labels you can tie to the meat I rather have great labels than the great instruction material. The ease of this product is the beast I love not needing any extra equipment that was the selling point for me.  Just down grade the instruction material and give some good labels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Wraps June 26, 2020
Reviewer: James Pederson from Rio Dell California  
These are super easy to use. I had already purchased the dry aging bags thru another company. They were quite hard to use. They kept losing their vacuum. It took two bags and 35 minutes to do one prime rib roast. I was able to wrap my new project in about 5 minutes. I will say,that the netting is not big enough to get around the bone in prime rib I got. So it shredded the first wrap. Then I secured with butchers twine,split the netting length wise and tied it around the roast. Good luck everyone. This is a great product,and am excited to see the difference between the two products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Couldn’t use. Ripped apart very easily April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Gagan Adibhatla from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I was really looking forward to dry aging beef. The roast was within the weight limit described by the packaging as appropriate for one sheet. Out of the three sheets in the package, the first one ripped apart very very easily.  Hence I started practicing increasing level of caution. Even then the second sheet ripped. Finally I was able to manage to wrap the third sheet without ripping around the roast. It was all good until I tried to pick it up off the kitchen counter. It felt like if I looked at the sheet funny able have a hole appear at that spot. It is at least a few hundred percent times more difficult then depicted in a YouTube video using this product. Now I have my freezer full of steaks that I have to immediately cut and package up because they were not being safely dry aged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 6, 2020
Reviewer: Jason Crabtree from Benton, AR United States  
The dry age wraps were very easy to use and can't wait to try the steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 December 14, 2019
Reviewer: Robert C  
A friend recommended these wraps.
I have a strip loin under wraps at this time.
Sure was easy to use as directed.
looking fwd. to the final test.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for beginners December 6, 2019
Reviewer: Jacob E from Canton, MI United States  
I've been wanting to get into dry aging for a few years now but din not have the space for a dedicated fridge.
These wraps were great and easy to use.
Will save me a bunch on money on premium dry aged steak from my butcher.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 1, 2019
Reviewer: Boris Gurevich from Hercules, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 1, 2019
Reviewer: Daniel Burkhart from La Salle, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product. June 16, 2019
Reviewer: Paul A Weekes from San Ysidro, CA United States  
Great product at a fair price.

Was this review helpful to you?